LHS released Class of 2020 Senior Awards video celebration

NEWS RELEASE: Susanne Quigley, Chief Information Officer

LOVELAND, OH (May 15, 2020) – Loveland High School recognized the outstanding achievements of the Class of 2020 with the release of a Senior Awards celebratory video on May 13.

Sam Greenberg & Jordan Sovik were recognized with awards for citizenship and service (Chuck Gibson File)

In addition to academic and service recognitions, students were honored with scholarships from numerous organizations.

Class of 2020 Academic Top 10

Students are listed in the order of rank, including the college they will be attending.

  1. Ashley George (Valedictorian), The Ohio State University
  2. Sofia Dillhoff (Salutatorian), University of Notre Dame
  3. Nami Cannon, The Ohio State University
  4. Anthony Jerdack, The Ohio State University
  5. Caroline Wagner, The Ohio State University
  6. Nathan Dygert, The Ohio State University
  7. Simon Grome, The Ohio State University
  8. Jack Scuterud, The Ohio State University
  9. Nathaniel Broelmann, The Ohio State University
  10. Erin Dickman, The Ohio State University

Citizenship, Service and Spirit Awards

Citizenship Award: Sam Greenberg

Service Award: Jordan Sovik

Spirit Award: Kate Garry

Principal’s Awards

Outstanding Male: Collin Hedgepeth

Outstanding Female: Jillian Hayes

Principal’s Award: Erin Dickman



Outstanding Senior Achievement

Faculty members in each academic area have selected senior students who have performed with a high degree of excellence in a particular area throughout their high school career.

Applied Technology and Business Education Department Award – Josh Anness

Art Department Award – Hannah Powers                                                    

Language Arts Department Award – Elizabeth Oh                                                                         

Mathematics Department Award – Sam Greenberg                                    

Music Department Award – Jett Stevens                                                     

Science Department Award – Zachary Case                                                

Social Studies Department Award – Sam Greenberg                                              

World Languages Department Award – Joey Jeffcott                                             

Perseverance Award – Donnie Riffle          

National Merit Scholarship Program Awards

Based upon CollegeBoard PSAT results, students are commended in recognition of their outstanding academic promise. Commended Students, Finalists and Winners are named on the basis of a nationally applied Selection Index score that may vary from year to year.

Commended Students:

Zachary Case

Ashley George

Simon Grome

Daniel Hinrichsen

Samantha James

National Merit Scholarship Winner:

Clare Daumeyer

Entrance to the hallowed halls of Loveland High School – Class of 2020 (Chuck Gibson File)

Loveland City School District (Chuck Gibson File)