95 CHCA Students Earn

The President’s Volunteer Service Award

NEWS RELEASE: Jennifer Murphy, Marketing Communications Director

SYMMES TOWNSHIP, OH  (June 26, 2020) – Cincinnati Hills Christian Academy is proud to announce that 95 students have earned The President’s Volunteer Service Award (PVSA). The PVSA is the premier national volunteer awards program, encouraging citizens to live a life of service. 

Those earning the prestigious service award receive presidential gratitude and national recognition.

Service hours are measured over a 12-month period and awards are designated based on cumulative hours. The awards are offered in multiple levels and are designed to recognize each milestone of service achievement. Levels include bronze, silver, gold, and the highest honor, the President’s Lifetime Achievement Award for those who contribute more than 4,000 hours of service in their lifetime.

The following students earned the Gold Award, which requires 100-250 service hours, depending on age:

Grades 7-8 students: Madison Dietrichs, Madelynn Glenn, and Jake Kaesemeyer.

Grades 9-12 students: Katelyn Bruns, Riley Cebulskie, Tyler Cebulskie, Katharine Clayton, Lizzie Crimmins, Rebekah Ehlers, Parker Johnson, Lynn Kader, Jessey Li, Kaitlyn Lott, Chris Max, Isaac Mills, Taylor Mitchell, Brendan Murphy, Julian Prezgay, Bella Randle, Rachael Reynolds, Bianca Rodriguez, Gabrielle Soloria, Lindsey Steele, Ava Tomlin, Hailey Wichard, and Liza Willman.

These following students earned the Silver Award, which requires 75-249 service hours, depending on age:

Grades 9-12 students: Olivia Andry, Kiki Brock, Suzanna Bruns, Rhiannon Crichton, Ainsley Droege, Catherine Frazer, Andrew Ghastine, Kenta Hagiwara, Megan Harris, Ethan Long, Griffin Max, Lillian McNutt, Claire Mitchell, Logan Ottke, Luke Pancioli, Kennedy Puryear, William Rueter, Carmen Soloria, Patrick Wells, Malachi White, Jasmine Wong, and Leydn Yankoff.

These following students earned the Bronze Award, which requires 50-174 service hours, depending on age:

Grades 7-8 students: Max Ehlers, Jaden Idris, Abby Null, and Ava Overdeck.

Grades 9-12 students: Lexi Achterberg, Lexi Adams, Kate Answini, Collin Bass, Lexie Bell, Jonathan Bishop, Casey Boeckerman, Victory Bruns, Jacqueline Clayton, Paul Collins, Avery Cox, Marcus Daley, Mycah Droege, Julianna Filomena, Alexa Gaudet, Chloe Griffor, Annelise Helwig, Parker Hon, Olivia Lum, Evan McCabe, Alexa McFawn, Logan Mullert, Bianca Olea, Matthew Onadeko, Eric Parker, Finley Payne, Isabella Pfister, Aaron Plum, Sophia Rempe, Cooper Robinson, Kennedy Robinson, Abigail Rosenfeldt, Johnathan Russell, Kate Sandstrom, Rylan Saunders, Cooper Schneider, Ben Smith, Austin Southerland, Craig Stotz, Colin Swayze, MK Walther, Hailey Williams, Ty Yelton, and Elle Ziegenfuss.

CHCA Student Outreach Coordinator, Karen Hordinski emphasizes the important value service to the community brings to student growth and development for their future as adults contributing to a better world. 

“Serving opens our eyes and builds bridges in understanding our world,” said Hordinski. “The community volunteer hours these students provided have undoubtedly helped to make our world a better place by making our volunteers better educated and more compassionate citizens.”

Along with the honor of Presidential recognition, recipients will receive a personalized certificate, an official pin, medallion or coin, and a congratulatory letter from the President of the United States.

Click here to learn more about Cincinnati Hills Christian Academy (CHCA)