Loveland Football and Lacrosse players

honored Tuesday evening

By Chuck Gibson

LOVELAND, OH (May 5, 2022) – The Ben Morrison Memorial awarded nine Loveland High School (LHS) football and lacrosse players with scholarships during an award ceremony Tuesday evening May 3.

The memorial plaque placed in honor of Ben Morrison LHS Class of 2020 (Photo Rob David)

A total of $5,500 in scholarship money was awarded to LHS senior athletes Sean Reynolds, Jackson Noe, Jake Case and Sam Neiger from the lacrosse team and Zach Mulligan, Gavin Folzenlogen, and Ethan Lund from football as well as Bailey Jackson and Grace Nunn. Each athlete had to write and submit an essay to qualify for the scholarship awards. Tori Morrison, Ben’s mother, explained the Ben Morrison Memorial scholarship originally hoped to award $1,000 each to one lacrosse player and one football player chosen from the entries.

“After reading the essays, which were all about Ben, we knew we had to give out more.” –  Tori Morrison,  Mother of Ben Morrison – Founder Ben Morrison Memorial Scholarship Foundation

Ben Morrison Scholarship recipients l-r Sean Reynolds, Jackson Noe, Jake Case, Sam Neiger (Lacrosse winner) Zach Mulligan, Gavin Folzenlogen, Ethan Lund (Football winner) Bailey Jackson and not Pictured Grace Nunn (Provided)

Sam Neiger was the $1,000 winner for lacrosse and Ethan Lund was the $1,000 winner for football. All the other Ben Morrison Memorial Scholarship award winners received $500 each. Congratulations to each of the nine Loveland High School seniors receiving the scholarship awards. It is a tribute to their abilities as student, athlete, and classmates in memory of Ben Morrison and his contributions to the Loveland School community.

“It is because of this community’s generous support of my family and my cause that we were able to do this,” said Tori. “More big things are in the works for August.”